The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» Introductions
by cjedwards Yesterday at 9:21 pm

» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by maarek Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:09 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

» New Member request
by maarek Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:39 pm

» New Member
by ruxtpin Sun Mar 13, 2016 5:23 pm

» MAKE Extra $ WEDNESDAY MARCH 9th while playing with LEGOS!! Blue Bell PA (outside Philadelphia)
by whataslacker Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:43 pm

» reporter looking to get in touch with local builders
by Kreativ Snail Sun Mar 06, 2016 6:35 pm

Brickfair Question - 0-4-0

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Brickfair Question - 0-4-0

Post  maarek on Sun Aug 05, 2012 11:01 pm

I received this today. I did post a reply which I think maybe somewhat accurate.

I was really hoping you would have instructions for that 0-4-0 steam locomotive I saw on the display.
It would be really nice if you could get me some instructions :-)

P.S. I am the on who asked you about the GG1

My reply:

I'm not sure whom you spoke to. I run the website and wasn't present during public hours. I will however post you query on the forums in the general lego discussion.

Generally speaking most MOCs have no directions and are the a lot of trail and error.

That said I will ask.


~Jim Catagnus
aka Maarek
pirat PennLUG Website & Social Media Strategos pirat


Male Posts : 421
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 36
Location : Quakertown, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Brickfair Question - 0-4-0

Post  Cale on Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:38 am

The only one of us train guys that have an 0-4-0 is showNate and he didn't have his on display at the show so I'm guessing he means my little Reading 0-6-0.

Reading #1251

I don't have instructions for it unfortunately. A good set of instructions can be incredibly time consuming to create so I normally don't do them. Unless I were to get paid for doing the work there is just not enough incentive to do it on a routine basis. I appreciate the interest though.


Railroad Tycoon

Male Posts : 1801
Join date : 2009-12-10
Age : 39
Location : York, Pennsylvania

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum