The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by maarek Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:09 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» Introductions
by Ben-Laura Sun Aug 14, 2016 7:42 pm

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

» New Member request
by maarek Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:39 pm

» New Member
by ruxtpin Sun Mar 13, 2016 5:23 pm

» MAKE Extra $ WEDNESDAY MARCH 9th while playing with LEGOS!! Blue Bell PA (outside Philadelphia)
by whataslacker Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:43 pm

» reporter looking to get in touch with local builders
by Kreativ Snail Sun Mar 06, 2016 6:35 pm

Lego Friends coming (very) soon!

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Lego Friends coming (very) soon!

Post  Brickadier General on Sun Jan 29, 2012 8:27 pm

I remember back when Bionicle came out, and AFOLs were griping about it, saying how stupid it was (myself included). However, it went on to become one of their most successful lines.

With Friends, the tides have turned. It seems as though the AFOL community is actively embracing it, while the criticism is coming from more public forums. Yet, from what I've heard, Friends sets have been selling really well.

Brickadier General
2x3 Brick
2x3 Brick

Male Posts : 307
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 31
Location : Palmyra, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Lego Friends coming (very) soon!

Post  Shuppiluliumas on Sun Jan 29, 2012 8:41 pm

Yeah, like a lot of things people complain about, a legitimate issue has been blown hugely out of proportion by a vocal few, and combined with a bunch of misinformation.

I had a fun Friends experience the other day at the Lego store. I was stocking up on some more sets and there was a mother with her ~6 year old son buying a bunch of stuff, including some Friends sets. Those, the little boy maintained when the clerk asked, weren't for him, but for his cousin. He wasn't interested in girl Legos. His mother told him they don't have to be for girls, and it just happened that I got up to the counter to pay right then. The mother said "See, he's buying them!" So there are people fighting on both sides of this front.

Prince of Action

Male Posts : 446
Join date : 2009-12-15
Age : 32
Location : Philadelphia, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Lego Friends coming (very) soon!

Post  Kreativ Snail on Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:21 am

That's awesome. snail

Kreativ Snail
BLUE 2x4 Brick
BLUE 2x4 Brick

Female Posts : 1049
Join date : 2009-12-13
Age : 54
Location : Snailtopia

Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum