The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» A new train curve
by afol666 Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:18 am

» LEGO Resale Value
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:24 pm

» PennLUG Club Member Information Survey.
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:12 pm

» Master Builder position at the new Plymouth Meeting LEGOLAND Discovery Center
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:07 pm

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by Kreativ Snail Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:14 am

» Introductions
by cjedwards Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:21 pm

» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

Robotics / Mindstorms summer camp instructor job

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Robotics / Mindstorms summer camp instructor job

Post  cjedwards on Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:55 pm

I was recently contacted by a mother I met at the EastTown library events I participated in the last two years. Here's what she said:

I am writing to you because I gave your contact info (email id) to someone named Justin Lavner recently. He runs a summer camp and is planning to have a Robotics camp as part of that this summer. I spoke to him last week to find out more info about his camp https://www.ltacp.com/productimages/large/CMS/Files/LavnerRobotics&TechnologyCampBrochure2011.pdf
He is looking for someone to run the Robotics/Lego Mindstrom session and I told him that you may know someone suitable for the job since you come in contact with a lot of LEGO experts.


Anyone know anyone who would be interested?

-Chris

cjedwards
King of the Action

Male Posts : 317
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 36

Back to top Go down

Re: Robotics / Mindstorms summer camp instructor job

Post  Uniblab on Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:19 pm

I think I would be interested. Would you please forward my contact information? Thanks.

Mike Tighe


Uniblab
2x3 Brick
2x3 Brick

Male Posts : 302
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 55
Location : Camp Hill, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Robotics / Mindstorms summer camp instructor job

Post  Guest on Wed Feb 23, 2011 7:21 am

hey mike I have a project I need some help with pm me
it involves mindstorms nxt

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Robotics / Mindstorms summer camp instructor job

Post  cjedwards on Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:56 pm

Uniblab wrote:I think I would be interested. Would you please forward my contact information? Thanks.

Mike Tighe


Mike, I'm not sure that I have your current contact information (I know you were having email problems before, for example). Want to email me with whatever you'd like me to pass on?

Thanks,
Chris

cjedwards
King of the Action

Male Posts : 317
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 36

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum