The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» Introductions
by cjedwards Yesterday at 9:21 pm

» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by maarek Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:09 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

» New Member request
by maarek Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:39 pm

» New Member
by ruxtpin Sun Mar 13, 2016 5:23 pm

» MAKE Extra $ WEDNESDAY MARCH 9th while playing with LEGOS!! Blue Bell PA (outside Philadelphia)
by whataslacker Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:43 pm

» reporter looking to get in touch with local builders
by Kreativ Snail Sun Mar 06, 2016 6:35 pm

PennLUG in in the February Brickjournal

View previous topic View next topic Go down

PennLUG in in the February Brickjournal

Post  Cale on Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:40 pm

In what is becoming a regular occurrence PennLUG has made the pages of BrickJournal once again. This time the February 2011 issue.

In a fitting tribute article for Nate 'Nnenn' Nielsen one of our resident Space Gurus Pete Morris is one of many builders to offer up his thoughts on why Nnenn was such a great influence on the LEGO community. In the wonderful article on Brickmagic you'll find a photo of our train layout from the event with a few familiar faces tending to the display. And lastly in the coverage on BrickFair there is a great photo of Evie's fantastic Gingerbread House.

If you don't have a subscription to BrickJournal yet then you can head on over to

It's an awesome magazine.


Railroad Tycoon

Male Posts : 1801
Join date : 2009-12-10
Age : 39
Location : York, Pennsylvania

Back to top Go down

Re: PennLUG in in the February Brickjournal

Post  Brickadier General on Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:28 pm

This is good to hear, and I would really look forward to reading it, as my subscription expired. I tried to renew it online, but paypal has temporarilly frozen my account, and my visa card isn't being accepted either. I told my bank that I was in China, but I'm guessing that when they saw someone using it to make a payment in Hong Kong they thought it was being used fraudulently. That's what paypal did to me...2nd time since I've been here, actually.

So I guess, for now, I will have to imagine what the articles look like. Evil or Very Mad

Brickadier General
2x3 Brick
2x3 Brick

Male Posts : 307
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 31
Location : Palmyra, PA

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum