The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» A new train curve
by danny316p Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:46 pm

» LEGO Resale Value
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:24 pm

» PennLUG Club Member Information Survey.
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:12 pm

» Master Builder position at the new Plymouth Meeting LEGOLAND Discovery Center
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:07 pm

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by Kreativ Snail Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:14 am

» Introductions
by cjedwards Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:21 pm

» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

Blitz Nacht

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Blitz Nacht

Post  Guest on Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:25 pm

The Blitz Nacht, literally translated as Lightning Night, was created as an effort on the part of the German and Russian combined mercenary corps, Night Fangs, as an attempt to stop the Baron. Pulling together some of the finest aeronautical minds in the industry, harvesting the power of death rays, and creating an offensive speed and strength combination the world had never before seen, this beauty entered the scene ready for battle, and to rain death on the Baron's forces wherever necessary.

The Blitz Nacht was born on a cold night in 1937, out of the minds of German scientists as well as Russians working feverishly in a coalition of forces to create a perfect fighter to combat the barons terrible reign. After 4 months of testing and two of their best pilots being killed in crashes they were able to perfect the Blitz Nacht, and decided to deploy it as a night fighter to rain terror on the Baron's Sky Cruisers under cover of darkness.

Now for some stats:
Speed: 500 MPH
Maximum service altitude 30,000 ft.
Capable of reaching service altitude in 10 minutes
Armament: Two large death rays in the nose, electronically powered, two 20 mm cannons in the wings.
Crew: 1
Pilot: Manfred Diechter

Now on to some pics! First off the front:


And now a side shot:


A rear view(one of the only planes I've build that I think the rear view is just as nice as the front) :


And finally a bird's eye view:


I had fun building this fighter, and some of her main inspirations were the German Messerschmitt BF-109, the American Vought F4U Corsair, and the British De Havilland Mosquito. I hope you all enjoy her!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum