The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by maarek Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:09 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» Introductions
by Ben-Laura Sun Aug 14, 2016 7:42 pm

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

» New Member request
by maarek Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:39 pm

» New Member
by ruxtpin Sun Mar 13, 2016 5:23 pm

» MAKE Extra $ WEDNESDAY MARCH 9th while playing with LEGOS!! Blue Bell PA (outside Philadelphia)
by whataslacker Mon Mar 07, 2016 9:43 pm

» reporter looking to get in touch with local builders
by Kreativ Snail Sun Mar 06, 2016 6:35 pm

Matrix APU

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Matrix APU

Post  Guest on Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:57 am

Time to post something in here to interact. It's always so exciting to post MOC in forum oversea( just try this in Eurobricks and Singapore forum), Yet, please forgive me for my poor english.....

The Lego version of the APU (Armored Personal Unit) used by Zion inside the movie.

The basic structure came from SSA series and versatility has been improved to recreate the actual action of the APU

Hope to share more MOC with all of you, see you guys around.
My Flickr:
Please feel free to add me...


Back to top Go down

Re: Matrix APU

Post  Brickadier General on Wed Feb 02, 2011 1:00 am

I've seen it in person, and this is a great model. I was most impressed by how sturdy it was. Still, I would be afraid to touch it without it breaking. haha

P.S. Trust me, your English is not poor. Cool

Brickadier General
2x3 Brick
2x3 Brick

Male Posts : 307
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 31
Location : Palmyra, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Matrix APU

Post  Shuppiluliumas on Wed Feb 02, 2011 1:13 am

I'm really impressed by this thing. The articulation and posing really captures the feel of the original, and the minifig is great, too!

Prince of Action

Male Posts : 446
Join date : 2009-12-15
Age : 32
Location : Philadelphia, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Matrix APU

Post  Guest on Fri Feb 04, 2011 9:58 am

Wow, this thing is simply insane! the posing is great, and it looks exactly right. Good job mate!


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum