The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» A new train curve
by afol666 Yesterday at 12:18 am

» LEGO Resale Value
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:24 pm

» PennLUG Club Member Information Survey.
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:12 pm

» Master Builder position at the new Plymouth Meeting LEGOLAND Discovery Center
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:07 pm

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by Kreativ Snail Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:14 am

» Introductions
by cjedwards Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:21 pm

» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

List of Links Request

View previous topic View next topic Go down

List of Links Request

Post  Uniblab on Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:34 pm

I recently was talking with someone about LEGO. (What else...?) I was asked about web-sites which might be appropriate for kids. This one was especially interested in Star Wars. The only thing I could think of was "From Bricks to Bothans" (www.fbtb.com).

So my request to fellow PennLUG'ers, who seem to be far far better at keeping up with the web stuff than I am, is this:

What are good LEGO related web-sites for kids? This person's grandson was 7. Perhaps a list could be compiled with different areas of interest and age group? Thanks in advance.

Perhaps this list could even be put on the PennLUG.com?

(As an aside, I would like to see the links section of our web-site inproved. I have some ideas for this which I would like to discuss when I get back to PA.)

Mike Tighe





Uniblab
2x3 Brick
2x3 Brick

Male Posts : 302
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 55
Location : Camp Hill, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: List of Links Request

Post  D_Runyon on Sat Jan 15, 2011 1:47 pm

BZPower? Lego.com? It seems most fan sites are focused on the ages not well-served by Lego's main page (i.e., anyone over 13 or so).

D_Runyon
2x4 Brick
2x4 Brick

Male Posts : 585
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 34
Location : Harrisburg, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: List of Links Request

Post  maarek on Sun Jan 16, 2011 9:59 pm

FBTB and a few others are already on the links page on our homepage.

The wordpress tool we use lists them alphabetically. I'm sure I can change it up a little I didn't put too much time into them other than trying to get them up. I participate in a lot of the different boards and forums. I'm open to any and all suggestions.

_________________
~Jim Catagnus
aka Maarek
pirat PennLUG Website & Social Media Strategos pirat
http://www.flickr.com/photos/captmaarek/

maarek
Strategos

Male Posts : 426
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 36
Location : Quakertown, PA

http://www.flickr.com/photos/captmaarek/

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum