The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» New Member Request
by Brick Barbarian Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:09 pm

» BrickTracks Kickstarter
by danny316p Sat Jul 14, 2018 2:46 pm

» New, geographically inconvenient Lego fan
by DavidM Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:47 pm

» Introduction
by danny316p Sun Jun 10, 2018 11:27 pm

» PennLUG Club Member Information Survey.
by danny316p Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:24 pm

» Pennsylvania Trolley Museum, Trolley Fair, June 23rd and 24th 2018
by Cale Fri May 04, 2018 2:31 am

» New(ish) member
by ruxtpin Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:01 am

» LEGO Ship Building Contest March 3rd 2018
by maarek Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:49 pm

» New Member
by RaritanFan Sun Feb 18, 2018 9:03 am

» New Member Request
by RaritanFan Thu Feb 15, 2018 9:17 am

» New Member Request
by sharky17 Thu Feb 08, 2018 8:41 am

» New to the group
by maarek Wed Feb 07, 2018 10:46 pm

» HO-scale General Store
by Kreativ Snail Tue Jan 30, 2018 9:34 am

» LEGO ad campaign opportunity
by Brickadier General Sun Sep 10, 2017 8:46 pm

» LEGO Play Ball tour
by danny316p Sun Aug 20, 2017 1:56 pm

» Introductions
by Cale Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:08 pm

» new membership request
by Cale Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:07 pm

» Joining the fun
by Brianb Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:03 pm

» PFx Brick email
by maarek Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:54 am

» Videos talked about yesterday
by danny316p Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:08 pm


Can we change colors?

Go down

Can we change colors?

Post  D_Runyon on Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:58 am

Is there a way to change the blue/yellow color scheme to something less... vibrant? My color-deficiency makes it tough to see stuff (like the blue/red read/new thread icons).
avatar
D_Runyon
2x4 Brick
2x4 Brick

Male Posts : 602
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 36
Location : Harrisburg, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Can we change colors?

Post  LegGodt on Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:06 am

I agree the color scheme is a big LOUD.

It definitely should be changed to something that won't hinder any users with eye problems. Thanks Dave for bringing that up. I would have never thought of that.

- Dudley
avatar
LegGodt
2x2 Brick
2x2 Brick

Male Posts : 127
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 43
Location : Dunmore, PA

http://www.facebook.com/leggodt

Back to top Go down

Re: Can we change colors?

Post  Brickadier General on Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:02 pm

I think that the header looks good in the color scheme it's currently set at. However, font might be easier to read if it was white. What would be better for everything else? White font on gray/black?

Matt

Brickadier General
2x3 Brick
2x3 Brick

Male Posts : 334
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 33
Location : Palmyra, PA

http://www.flickr.com/photos/29934333@N02/

Back to top Go down

Re: Can we change colors?

Post  D_Runyon on Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:47 am

Ahhhh... thank you.
avatar
D_Runyon
2x4 Brick
2x4 Brick

Male Posts : 602
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 36
Location : Harrisburg, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: Can we change colors?

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum