The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 10:55 am

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by maarek Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:09 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 5:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Thu Sep 15, 2016 3:33 am

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 8:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 1:00 pm

» Introductions
by Ben-Laura Sun Aug 14, 2016 11:42 pm

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Fri Jul 15, 2016 12:14 am

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 12:59 pm

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 5:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 12:50 pm

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 7:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 11:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 6:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Mon May 16, 2016 1:00 am

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 9:04 pm

» New Member request
by maarek Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:39 am

» New Member
by ruxtpin Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:23 pm

» MAKE Extra $ WEDNESDAY MARCH 9th while playing with LEGOS!! Blue Bell PA (outside Philadelphia)
by whataslacker Tue Mar 08, 2016 2:43 am

» reporter looking to get in touch with local builders
by Kreativ Snail Sun Mar 06, 2016 11:35 pm


View previous topic View next topic Go down


Post  Guest on Sat Oct 30, 2010 3:51 pm

Here's an interesting question...Do any of you keep track as to how many pieces go into creating a particular creation? I've wondered, for example, how many pieces go into creating a particular 8 wide boxcar or a six wide ambulance. I've seen where some of the larger creations, for example, a famous landmark, states that it took "X" amount of pieces to build it. I've never paid attention before as to how many pieces it took to build one of my fire trucks. But some people ask that question...How many pieces are in that truck?
What do you think Question


Back to top Go down


Post  Kreativ Snail on Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:02 pm

My answer is usually "3 or more" because I never count, except on tiny things where the count is below 10... in actuality the count is "more than I had on hand, so I had to order more from Bricklink" :-) alien

Kreativ Snail
BLUE 2x4 Brick
BLUE 2x4 Brick

Female Posts : 1049
Join date : 2009-12-13
Age : 54
Location : Snailtopia

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum