The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» A new train curve
by afol666 Yesterday at 12:18 am

» LEGO Resale Value
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:24 pm

» PennLUG Club Member Information Survey.
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:12 pm

» Master Builder position at the new Plymouth Meeting LEGOLAND Discovery Center
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:07 pm

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by Kreativ Snail Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:14 am

» Introductions
by cjedwards Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:21 pm

» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

For Victorian Sci-Fi lovers

View previous topic View next topic Go down

For Victorian Sci-Fi lovers

Post  S-Tauser on Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:51 pm

I picked up a book called Dr Grordbort present Victory, author Greg Broadmore by Dark Horse Books. It's a Good reference book for the Victorian Era Sci-Fi buff. Apparently they also build & sell full & small scale replicas of the weapons in the book. The web site is www.wetaNZ.com. The Weta group builds movie props. They have built a full scale working Halo Warthog. They have a picture of it sans body panels driving through a mud bog.

S-Tauser
Mr. Early Bird

Male Posts : 138
Join date : 2009-12-11
Age : 45
Location : Mechanicsburg, PA

Back to top Go down

Re: For Victorian Sci-Fi lovers

Post  Brickadier General on Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:00 pm

That's cool. I love the reinterpretations of the victorian era/steampunk/whatever you want to call it.

Brickadier General
2x3 Brick
2x3 Brick

Male Posts : 312
Join date : 2009-12-14
Age : 31
Location : Palmyra, PA

http://www.flickr.com/photos/29934333@N02/

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum