The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» A new train curve
by afol666 Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:18 am

» LEGO Resale Value
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:24 pm

» PennLUG Club Member Information Survey.
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:12 pm

» Master Builder position at the new Plymouth Meeting LEGOLAND Discovery Center
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:07 pm

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by Kreativ Snail Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:14 am

» Introductions
by cjedwards Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:21 pm

» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

BrickMagic 2010 Train and Town Layout Planing.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

BrickMagic 2010 Train and Town Layout Planing.

Post  Cale on Sat Mar 06, 2010 8:25 am

BrickMagic is a new event for 2010 being held in Raleigh, North Carolina on May 6th, 7th, 8th, and 9th. Further details can be found on the BrickMagic website. Registration is open and it's time to start planing our Train and town layout.

BrickMagic.org

Things we need for to know to plan our train layout.

1. Participating members- If you are going and want to contribute to the layout we need a firm commitment as soon as possible. I will also need dimensions (preferably in base plates or studs) on what you want contribute. The soon I know this the easier it will be for me to come up with a track plan.

2. Transportation of MOCs- If we are intending to put together a layout we will need to work out transportation of MOCs and display materials. We hope to have our own tables for this event so they will need to be transported as well. We have talked about possibly renting a cargo van for this event. We are open for any suggestions as any layout plans will hinge on this.

Please feel free to ask any questions and discuss layout ideas here.

Cale Leiphart

Cale
Railroad Tycoon

Male Posts : 1830
Join date : 2009-12-10
Age : 39
Location : York, Pennsylvania

http://www.flickr.com/photos/steampoweredbricks/

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum