The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» A new train curve
by afol666 Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:18 am

» LEGO Resale Value
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:24 pm

» PennLUG Club Member Information Survey.
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:12 pm

» Master Builder position at the new Plymouth Meeting LEGOLAND Discovery Center
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:07 pm

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by Kreativ Snail Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:14 am

» Introductions
by cjedwards Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:21 pm

» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

Lego Boutonnière

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Lego Boutonnière

Post  rgb on Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:56 pm

Lauren and I are getting married in May. We'd like to incorporate some Lego into the decor, and one of our ideas is making the boutonnieres out of Lego. I'm looking for design ideas if anyone has some or wants to come up with one.

rgb
2x4 Brick
2x4 Brick

Male Posts : 601
Join date : 2010-01-04
Location : Philadelphia, PA

http://www.robbender.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Lego Boutonnière

Post  Uniblab on Mon Jan 18, 2016 11:39 pm

Rob,

I do not know what your plans are for your reception but I would like to share with you (and whomever else might find it useful) something I did for my wedding reception:

We did not have any major LEGO related themes at the wedding nor the reception. However, I did have a large zip-lock bag of random LEGO at each table for the guests to play with while waiting for us to arrive after the requisite photo shoot. It was a big hit for most of the guests. (However, some people just don't get it...)

In fact, it make a huge difference in at least one instance. We had decided to have 2 children's tables so that the adults could better entertain themselves without having kids dominate conversations, etc. We later learned this initially presented an unexpected problem with at least one of the kids. When they found out they would not be sitting with their parents they were very upset and started to cry - that is until they discovered there were lots of LEGO for them to play with at their table. (I put an extra bag at each of the kids' tables.) After that they were quite content to play at their tables and had lots of fun with the other kids. They were quite pleased to bring their projects around to not just their parents' table but to everyone else's table too. The LEGO was a huge hit.

Congratulations! I wish you and Lauren all the happiness in the world.

Mike Tighe


Uniblab
2x3 Brick
2x3 Brick

Male Posts : 302
Join date : 2009-12-19
Age : 55
Location : Camp Hill, PA

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum