The PennLUG Forum
Welcome to PennLUG Forums! Please login or register. While registering please make sure to select YES on Newsletter so you can emails for dates and time.
Google Calendar
Latest topics
» A new train curve
by danny316p Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:46 pm

» LEGO Resale Value
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:24 pm

» PennLUG Club Member Information Survey.
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:12 pm

» Master Builder position at the new Plymouth Meeting LEGOLAND Discovery Center
by Brickadier General Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:07 pm

» 4DBrick monorail fans
by Kreativ Snail Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:14 am

» Introductions
by cjedwards Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:21 pm

» Meetings
by mrsrothbricks Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:55 am

» FNS Black Pearl, Fusion Powered Sub MOC (LDD)
by afol666 Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:19 am

» Friends and Family 20% off for The Lego Store coupon for this weekend---anyone want it?
by bas157 Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:33 pm

» Sign me up.
by Ben-Laura Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:14 pm

» Another new member
by MikeKn Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:00 am

» buWizz remote control
by maarek Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:14 pm

» Bricklink sellers? Profitable?
by MikeKn Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:59 am

» eMail - Survey
by maarek Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:56 am

» LDraw
by Brick_Dad Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:50 am

» MOCs for sale
by Brick_Dad Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:57 pm

» Lego Thunder Road game. ** Joel and Sam **
by classicplasticbricks Sun May 22, 2016 7:08 pm

» Philly Brick Fest 2016 Photos.
by Cale Tue May 17, 2016 2:18 pm

» Ready to join!
by Brianb Sun May 15, 2016 9:00 pm

» wanna play?
by afol666 Thu May 12, 2016 5:04 pm

Art Deco

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Art Deco

Post  rgb on Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:14 pm

I finished up the front half of my latest building, an Art Deco city hall:



I usually don't bother with back walls of buildings for my city layout, but I would like to build the back half for this building. I need to get more tan bricks. Does anyone know if the KOP LEGO store has any more of the tan Creator house in stock? (Looks like it's been discontinued)

I build it on three 16x16 base plates and the modules snap together with Technic pins.

rgb
2x4 Brick
2x4 Brick

Male Posts : 601
Join date : 2010-01-04
Location : Philadelphia, PA

http://www.robbender.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Art Deco

Post  Cale on Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:53 pm

I love the looks of this so far.

Cale

Cale
Railroad Tycoon

Male Posts : 1829
Join date : 2009-12-10
Age : 39
Location : York, Pennsylvania

http://www.flickr.com/photos/steampoweredbricks/

Back to top Go down

Re: Art Deco

Post  Guest on Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:30 pm

I like it. Reminds me of the Los Angeles City Hall. You'd most likely know it from the opening scenes of Dragnet...



I like it. Can't wait to see it continue to grow.

-John

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum